by Smita Bharti · 2,240 supporters

Ferguson Township Board of Supervisors: Deny Toll Brothers development plan

by Smita Bharti · 2,240 supporters

Petition update

Brief Report on Ferguson Township Organizational Meeting



Smita Bharti

State College, PA

Jan 5, 2016 — Brief initial report on tonight's meeting via David Stone:

Laura Dininni and Peter Buckland were sworn in. Colleen Unroe resigned her seat before being sworn in. Steve Miller was voted board chairman. Peter Buckland was voted vice-chair.

There was no discussion or action on Unroe's replacement.

The new board (Miller, Buckland, Dininni and Janet Whitaker) split on the controversial appointments (including Dick Mascolo and George Pytel), so further action on those appointments has been delayed until the fifth board member is appointed and seated.

Ferguson Township dropped its suit against Unroe.

Full two-hour video is on YouTube via C-Net:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KrU_wNllkRY

- Share
- <u>Tweet</u>
- <u>Email</u>

Discussion